It’s Black Market, Marty. Something’s gotta be done about Black Market!

Doc Brown: Marty! You’ve got to come back with me!
Marty: Where?
Doc Brown: Back to the future.
Marty: Whoa, wait a minute, what are you doing, Doc?
Doc Brown: I need fuel. Go ahead, quick. Get in the car!
Marty: No, no, no, no, no, no, Doc. I just got here, alright, Jennifer’s here, we’re gonna take the new truck for a spin.
Doc Brown: Well, bring her along. This concerns her too.
Marty: Whoa, wait a minute, Doc. What are you talking about? What happens to us in the future? What, do we become assholes or something?
Doc Brown: No, no, no, no, no, Marty. Both you and Jennifer turn out fine. It’s Black Market, Marty. Something’s gotta be done about Black Market!
Marty: Why, what’s wrong with Black Market? I love Black Market!
Doc Brown: How can you say that, it’s dub remixes of everything from Bowie to The Clash to The Beach Boys and even Star Trek and Batman! It’s bringing the music of the past to life again, and finding new ways to enjoy our favourite music!
Marty: How is that a bad thing, Doc? The dub of ‘Death Or Glory’ is really cool with the melodica added! And have you heard the ten minute ‘Let’s Dance’? It makes me wish I’d invented reverb as well as rock and roll. Bowie’s voice really suits dub, you know.
Doc Brown: Er, well I suppose when you put it like that, it is some serious shit.
Marty: Plus I gotta say, Doc, I ain’t going to 2020, that year sucks. It makes 2015 look good.
Doc Brown: You’re absolutely right Marty, we’re not going there.
Marty: Now that’s all cleared up, can I ask you a question?
Doc Brown: Of course Marty, anything.
Marty: You know that at the end of Back To The Future Part III one of your kids points at his junk, right? And when you see it, you can’t unsee it?”
Doc Brown: What do you mean, “junk”? What do you mean “kids”? What do you mean “Back To The Future Part III”?
Marty: Aw sorry Doc, I’m doing it again, revealing secrets about your future.
Doc Brown: It was bad enough when you told me I was going to be in The Adams Family… what do you mean “he points at his junk?”

A world of dub remix awaits you at bandcamp, our favourite is David Bowie – The Next Dub – buy everything!

Thanks to SMERSHPOD, the James Bond podcast for pointing out about one of Doc’s kids pointing at his junk, sorry not thanks, damn you.

Just because

Leave a comment